Exclusive-Interview | Lifestyle | Music | Video | Articles | Sports | Education | Editorial | Business | Events | Prediction | Sermon | Stories |

  • Rotimi Akeredolu Emerges As APC Governorship Candidate In Ondo State

  • Rotimi Akeredolu has emerged the governorship candidate of the opposition All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ondo State following today’s primary election held amidst tight security in the capital of Akure.
    He scored 669 ahead of Segun Abrahams and Foluso Adefemi who polled 635 and 13 respectively.
    Also a total of 2774 delegates participated in the primaries.

    Governor Mohammed Badaru Abubakar of Jigawa State, who is also the chairman primary election committee of the party that monitored the exercise, announced Mr. Akeredolu as the winner of the poll at the international event center moments ago.

    Our correspondent found that other members of the APC Primary Election Committee include: Dr. Bruce Ugbide, Rep. Hamma Ali, Prince M. Martin, and Mr Mohammed Lawal.

    He described the conduct of the APC primary election producing a candidate for the opposition party in the state as transparent and credible.

    Mr. Abubakar, however, asked the unsuccessful aspirants in the election to pacify their supporters to join hands with Mr. Akeredolu in order to win the November 26th governorship election in the state.

    He disclosed that the party was prepared to defeat the ruling peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the November 26th governorship election in the Ondo State.

    SaharaReporters correspondents who monitored the entire election process reported that Mr. Kabiru Omosanya, an administrative secretary of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Ondo state, led the electoral team that monitored the primary election.

    Also, the combined teams of the security task force which comprises the Army, Police, NSCDC, and DSS monitored the primary election as it went into late Saturday evening.

    Twenty-four aspirants jostled for the governorship ticket of the All Progressives Congress (APC) at the primary election held on Saturday.

    The aspirants were: Tunji Abayomi,Rotimi Akeredolu, Ademola Adegoroye,Derin Adesida, Akinyinka Akinola,Patrick Akinyelure, Omotayo Alasoadura,Jumoke Anifowoshe-Ajasin,Jamiu Ekungba, Niran Oladunnni,

    Others inlcude: Oke Olusola, Olabimtan Victor, Boye Oyewunmi, Ajayi Borrofice, Olusegun Abraham; Tayo Alasoadura; Bode Ayorinde, Akinwale Akingbade, Akinrinsola Odunayo,Bukola Adetula; Niyi Adegbonmire; Foluso Adefemi, Akinola Olayinka; Tunji Ariyo

    No comments:

    Post a Comment