Exclusive-Interview | Lifestyle | Music | Video | Articles | Sports | Education | Editorial | Business | Events | Prediction | Sermon | Stories |

  • Two Serving Kwara APC Senators Clinch Re-Election Tickets, Oleriegbe Loses

  •  Two Kwara State All Progressives Congress, APC, Senators, on Saturday secured their re-election tickets for next year’s general elections.

    They are Senator Umar Sadiq, representing Kwara North Senatorial District and Senator Lola Ashiru, representing Kwara South Senatorial District.

    DAILY POST reports that while Senator Sadiq scored 202 votes to beat his rival, Taoheed Daud Toyin who received 75 votes, Senator Ashiru polled 158 to beat his opponent, Raheem Ajuloopin, who got 154 votes.

    However, the Senator representing Kwara Central in the National Assembly, Dr Ibrahim Yahaya Oloriegbe, lost his bid to return to the Senate in 2023 at the weekend primary elections.

    Oloriegbe scored the least votes amongst the three All Progressives Congress (APC) Senatorial aspirants that contested in the senatorial primary held in Ilorin, the Kwara State capital.

    A philanthropist and Turaki of Ilorin, Malam Saliu Mustapha scored 136 votes to emerge the winner of the senatorial shadow election.

    The election result showed that Yahaya Seriki scored 78, while Oloriegbe got 15 votes.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment