Exclusive-Interview | Lifestyle | Music | Video | Articles | Sports | Education | Editorial | Business | Events | Prediction | Sermon | Stories |

  • ADP, LP win Senate, Reps rerun elections in Plateau

    The candidate of the Labour Party, LP, Daniel Asama, has been declared winner of the House of Representatives rerun election for Jos North/Bassa Federal Constituency which was conducted last Saturday.

    Declaring the results, the Returning Officer, Prof. James Garba, declared Asama as the winner after he polled 66,422 votes to defeat his closest rival, Mohammed Gwani of the Peoples Redemption Party, who got 61,670 votes.

    In a similar development, the candidate of Action Democratic Party, ADP, Prince Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang, has been declared winner of the Plateau North senatorial rerun election.

    Declaring the results, the Returning Officer of the senatorial rerun election, Prof. Nestor Chagok, who announced the results in the early hours of Monday, said Prince Dachungyang of the ADP polled 122,442 votes to defeat his closest rival, Yakub Muhammad Safiu of the New Nigeria Peoples Party, NNPP, who got 53,980 votes.

    The candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Christopher Musa Giwa, polled 39,132 votes, while Barr. Gyang Zi of the LP got 33,243 votes.

    DAILY POST recalls that late last year, the Court of Appeal in Abuja cancelled the election of PDP’s Musa Agah and Sen. Simon Mwadkon, and ordered for a rerun election within 90 days.

    Also, the PDP was excluded from the ballot paper by INEC, citing the aforementioned judgement.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment