Exclusive-Interview | Lifestyle | Music | Video | Articles | Sports | Education | Editorial | Business | Events | Prediction | Sermon | Stories |

  • Ogun cult clashes: Another two killed, 11 suspects arrested

    Another two persons have been reportedly killed, while several others sustained gunshot injuries, in cult clashes in Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital.

    The suspects were killed in different parts of Abeokuta last weekend when members of rival cult groups engaged in another bloody clash.

    DAILY POST reports how two suspected cultists were killed in Abeokuta last week.

    This paper gathered that those who died include members of Aiye, Eiye and Buccaneer confraternities.

    The reign of terror started in the state capital on Thursday with the killing of one popular suspected cultist known as Oloba while another, Tayo Alora, was killed on Sunday.

    In an interview, the Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO) of the Ogun State Police Command, Omolola Odutola, confirmed the incidents.

    The police publicist added that another two persons have been killed.

    Odutola identified one Seun Elewode, who was killed during a shootout between rival cult groups in Adeun area of Lafenwa, Abeokuta, as a member of Aiye cult group.

    According to her, a suspected member of Buccaneer confraternity was also killed at Akinolugbade area of the town.

    “One Seun Elewode, a notorious member of Aiye cult group who just returned from prison was attacked and shot dead at Adeun, Lafenwa, in Abeokuta.

    “He was shot dead during a shoot out at their hideout in a cool spot during a birthday party.

    “On February 4, around 10:45 pm in Oshungboye crescent in Akinolugbade, a suspected cultist was shot dead, while another was shot in the chest,” Odutola said.

    She however, added that 11 suspects have been arrested in connection with the killings.

    She listed those arrested to include: Oluga Abiola, Olamilekan Abiodun, Olarenwaju Michael, Jimoh Okewole, Wasu Tolulope, Abiodun Adeyemi, Muiz Adeyemi, Adebowale Saheed, Adebowale Ayoola, David Oviem and Adebowale Olayori.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment