Exclusive-Interview | Lifestyle | Music | Video | Articles | Sports | Education | Editorial | Business | Events | Prediction | Sermon | Stories |

  • Reps swear in 12 elected members

    The twelve newly elected members of the House of Representatives have been sworn in.

    The Speaker of the House, Tajudeen Abbas administered the oath of office on Thursday during plenary.

    It would be recalled that INEC conducted by-elections and reruns in some federal constituencies across the country.

    Some lawmakers were sacked by the Court of Appeal while reruns were ordered in some constituencies.
    The newly elected members include: Umar Garba (Ngaski/Shanta/Yauri Federal constituency of Kebbi state-APC), Ifeoluwa Ehindero (Akoko North East/North West of Ondo states-APC), Faud Laguda (Surulere 1 federal constituency of Lagos state- APC), Saleh Zock (Kachia/Kangaroo federal constituency of Kaduna state-APC), Daniel Ago (Jos North/Bases federal constituency of Plateau state-LP), Yusuf Tafoki (Faskari/Kankara/Sabuwa of Katsina state- APC), and Mohammed Jajere (Fune/Fune federal constituency of Yobe state-PDP)

    Others are Rabiu Kamba (Arewa/Dandi federal constituency of Kebbi state- APC), Emma Udo (Ikono/Ini federal constituency of Akwa Ibom state-YPP), Emil Inyang (Akamkpa/Biase Federal constituency of Cross River State- APC), Peter Uzokwe (Nnewi North/Nnewi South federal constituency of Anambra state-YPP), Chinwe Orumba North/Orumba South federal constituency of (Anambra- YPP), and Adamu Yakubu (Birnin Kudu/Buji federal constituency of Jigawa state-PDP)

    No comments:

    Post a Comment